Quick trips and Leisurely lunches

Today my son Little C and I took a drive to Brandon for a Doctor’s appointment and we met my parents in the city, as my Dad had an appointment there as well!

Brandon is the city that I live closest to, it’s about 50 minutes away from my house to the edge of the city. It’s vibe is very ‘little city’ but it is growing pretty fast, and the people are super friendly. I always enjoy coming here, there’s always something to do and see. For a small city, it sure has a lot to offer!

Today’s trip was fairly quick, by that I mean it was not a day-long excursion, but the four of us did manage to have a leisurely lunch at a great restaurant called Blu, located near the busy intersection of Park and 18th. With it’s modern black and blue palette, excellent menu and friendly staff, it’s a lovely spot to eat with your loved ones!

Displaying photo.JPG

(Note: I am not affiliated with this restaurant and I am not being paid to write this. I simply loved my experience there and wanted to share!)

Leave a Reply

